There are sometimes when you want to say something off the record. There are other times when you might have said something you really shouldn't have...
We've added two new features to help keep your conversations private.
First, we've added the ability to turn off archives for a particular channel. When you create a new channel (or edit an existing one) just select the option to "Turn off archiving for this channel". No messages will be saved to your archives (or on our servers). If you want to turn on archiving again later, you can do that too.
Second, you can now delete individual messages from the archives. You can delete your own messages or any message if you're an owner of the organization. So don't worry if you let some private information slip - just delete it!